Skip to content

Silver Update

June 6, 2011
tags: , , ,

Silver and gold hung in pretty well despite the stronger dollar today. The CME does appear to have supply problems which could be interesting but I doubt will play out to be anything major. Dont get me wrong, I hope it does, but Im not betting on it. Unfortunately for me I cant but any more silver because my last round of coins was at 47.50 and I have a rule of not ever averaging down. I have been toying with the idea of a gold purchase or two. My major concern here is a larger move up in the dollar courtesy of the crapshow in europe. Should Greece not get the cash we could see a pretty swift move in currency land which will have a major impact on silver and gold.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

