Skip to content

First TSA Patdown

March 3, 2011

My flight was delayed today, so rather than go into the microwave oven TSA scanner at San Francisco airport, I “opted out” for a pat down. Its about what I expected except that he physically touched EVERY single part of my body. They run a hand down your back, then do it again, overlapping the last run to make sure that they cover every square inch.

For me, its intrusive but I dont really care. For a woman its much worse. They really do grope you. So your options are 1) get cancer or 2) be violated.

Honestly it makes me want to stop flying.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

